18 Months/79weeks/550 Days

Standard
18 Months/79weeks/550 Days

18 months. 79 weeks. 550 days.
That’s how long it’s been since that moment.
That moment that you’ll never remember and I’ll never forget.
That moment when I felt every possible human emotion in the amount of time it took you to exhale your first breath.
That moment when a piece of myself first lived and breathed outside of me.
That miraculous moment.

Forever in my heart.

Forever in my heart.


It feels like yesterday and an eternity ago all at once.
You’re my greatest accomplishment and my biggest challenger.
Mere words can never measure the true feeling in my heart,
For Earth-derived words cannot aptly describe our other-worldly connection.

My love for you is infinite.

My love for you is infinite.

At eighteen months you
Kiss and play gently with Lyla
Say “mama”, “daddy”, “papa”, “Lyla”
Nod yes and no
Sign “more”, “hot”, “milk”
Kiss willingly and when asked (sometimes)
Still breastfeed but you are trying more meats and vegetables.
You like broccoli, sweet potatoes, and zucchini.
Your favorite things to do are climb, read books, and play outside.
You also love to watch birds flying in the sky.

Pointing at the birds in the sky!

Pointing at the birds in the sky!

Our favorite thing to do together

Our favorite thing to do together


You are a driving force behind everything I do. Your presence in my life propels me to a higher purpose. I’ve made mistakes, and I’ll make many more, but I’ll never ever stop trying.

Your favorite thing to do to get my attention

Your favorite thing to do to get my attention


Being your mom is my greatest honor, thank you for choosing me son.

Source: zulily.com via Brittany on Pinterest

Love & Light,
Your Awakened Momma

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

