The Freedom Within

Standard

I’m frozen :-/ … I talked about it in my previous post about anxiety and its what’s been keeping me away from the blog. I have so many things I want to write about but nothing breaks through the layer of ice keeping me in a mindless limbo. In an attempt to revitalize my mind I have been rereading things I have written during moments of bliss. I ran across this poem and found it perfect. It sparked a little light in me, may it spark a little light in you too…

The Freedom Within
You can clip my wings
You can bind my limbs,
But my heart speaks

You can lock the door
You can toss the key
But my soul seeks

And my soul shall find.

For you can trap my body
But you can’t trap my mind

I’ve seen truth once,
Once is all I need
One sweet encounter,
Now I’m flying. Godspeed.
And with God’s seed
Inside of me,
I shall live eternally and be free

Love & Light,
The Awakened Momma

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

