The importance of child-like joy

Standard
The importance of child-like joy

Things that bring me child-like joy:
🌾The smell of Lemongrass
💜The color purple (and teal)
😂Laughter (especially my children’s)
🎶Happy music (especially dancing my heart out to it)
🎙Singing my heart out (forever butthurt that I wasn’t born with singing voice though)
🌳Trees
🌌Looking at the sky
🏖The beach
🍽Picnics
🍉Good food
💗Kindness
💏Romance
📸Photography
🎨Good art in any form
💓Having a positive influence on my surroundings
👫👫Being around likeminded people.

When was the last time you stopped to think about the things that bring YOU child-like joy? The joy of a child is like the magical language of the universe yet there is such little emphasis placed on mastering this language in our society. Even I’m guilty of not implementing a lot of the things on this list into my daily routine. But why tho?!! Joy is freaking amazing!! Why are we holding back from experiencing more of it?!!
Making this list made me realize that putting off certain things for when I have “more time” is the biggest mistake I’m making. Are you making this same mistake too? I challenge you… Write a list of some of the things that bring you child-like joy, then make it your goal to incorporate as many of those things into your life on a consistent basis as possible. Do this, and watch the magic of the universe unfold before your eyes 💗💗💗

Leave a comment